The Meridian Exodus

Dear Family and Friends,

MONDAY we went shopping and to a wedding dress store…. We also had a huge BBQ with the Elders and a recent convert and some senior missionaries that live near us.

TUESDAY we made a lot of calls and drove to a lot of people’s houses who aren’t returning our calls… and people are never home…. (It’s been a bit frustrating). I’ve been working on attitude so that’s helped a lot just laughing at things that go wrong instead of getting stressed. Our Ward Mission Leader says “You can only control the input, not the output.”

WEDNESDAY we had District Meeting and talked about safe driving and keeping your car clean. Yay. I really enjoy our District Leader though. His name is Elder Strong and he’s from Canada! We also went and helped [another] family move out.

THURSDAY I was sick. That requires 0 details. However, I received a package from home which made my day. (Even though I passed out right after I opened it.)

FRIDAY we tried visiting more people. 0 home. Helped a family move.

SATURDAY helped the same family move (round 2) and asked a less active single sister we found on Tuesday to give us a ride. She had us over for dinner that week and had brought me things when I was sick. She’s been struggling with inactivity and texted us to tell us she wants to resolve some things and is working on strengthening her testimony. I think she’s felt the spirit with us.

SUNDAY we had a lot of great talks at church and we attended (what felt like an 11 course) dinner at our Ward Mission Leader’s home. He’s an Area Seventy and a Economics professor at MSU. He previously served as a Mission President in Spain.

It’s been kind of a slow week, but Sister Peterson and I have great plans to build up the ward and do some amazing things. I hope you all have a great week and enjoy this quote-

“To succor means to “run to.” I testify that in my fears and in my infirmities the Savior has surely run to me. I will never be able to thank Him enough for such personal kindness and such loving care.” -Elder Jeffery R. Holland

Love, Sister Harrison ❤

Leave a Reply

