The Errand of Angels

Dear Family and Friends,

MONDAY- We did a little shopping and Plato’s Closet is my new favorite place ever!! We went shopping there and I found some things I needed. Then we went to the Stake Center for Zone Pday (again) and played a short game of volleyball and met all the new missionaries. Dinner at Bishop’s with the Elders- steak, bacon potatoes, and chocolate mousse πŸ™‚

TUESDAY we picked up Sister Sun to go teach Yan Ping. She translated and it went AWESOME! She doesn’t want us to come back until she’s finished the Book of Mormon! πŸ˜€ She’s Buddhist cuz her mom is Buddhist, but I described God and how he’s the creator- of our spirits and of the Earth and asked if she believed he could be our loving Heavenly Father. She said yeah! πŸ™‚

WEDNESDAY we had an amazing District Meeting about keeping faith in finding. We went to this hole-in-the-wall pizza by the slice place for District lunch which was intense. 6 billion mgs of sodium in my baked potato pizza! Dinner at the Rivers’ with the Elders and played Farkle for the first time in a while πŸ™‚

THURSDAY I went to the MSU campus for trade-offs with Sister Jordan. She’s a very by-the-book missionary, but I think we both enjoyed the day and learned a lot from one another. This one guy we talked to said he already knew everything about our church- especially about Adam Smith. “Wow! You should write a book!” He beamed proudly. (I don’t think he knew I was being sarcastic…) I also pulled this gangster over and asked him what gets him out of bed every morning and he just stopped and was like, “No one has ever asked me that before…” and was all pondering and asked when the sisters could meet with him. I also committed this girl to be baptized and she said yes. I feel like I always find these prepared people in exchanges and when they’re not in my area! haha.

FRIDAY we visited these former investigators that wanted us to come back. They’re RLDS/Community of Christ members. I testified to them of the fullness of the gospel of Jesus Christ. We also went into the city to visit recent convert Towayne. He was just sitting there in nothing but boxers playing video games but when we said we wanted to share a message, he got up and went into his room, got dressed, and came out with a Plan of Salvation poster board one of the 64 missionaries that have taught him created. We watched 3 Mormon Messages, and he wants us to come back next week!

SATURDAY we had a good correlation with the Elders and breakfast at the Robison’s like usual. We all then went and helped this lady move into our ward. She has the cutest little baby girl!! We went to the Hatch’s for Sister Hatch’s birthday dinner and had cake at their friend and potential member, Kelly Miller’s πŸ™‚ She shared some cute pictures with us that she took at our Stake day of Service.

SUNDAY was chill. We weren’t helping out in Primary or Young Women’s so we actually went to Relief Society! We also attended a BBQ at a member’s house with the Elder’s and the office missionaries- the Bish’s. We also got cookies from 2 members! πŸ˜€ Oh! And we also had our new investigator, Tammy came to church! She’s a good friend of one of the members in our ward who REALLY wants us to teach her, so that will be great!

That was my week! It didn’t feel very eventful while it was all happening, but now I look back and I’m like, WOW! Hope you all had a decent week as well and recovered from your fun during the Fourth…

For my ‘spiritual thought’ this week, I’ll leave with you a voicemail I heard while calling another set of missionaries: “The church is true, the Book is blue, and GO LOVES YOU!”

❀ Sister Harrison xoxox

Leave a Reply

