Who’s on the Lord’s Side?

MONDAY for PDay we played Zone Volleyball.

TUESDAY was my 14 month mark. I included a scripture that I thought was appropriate πŸ™‚

WEDNESDAY we had District Meeting and learned about listening while finding and teaching. A member and friend of mine gave us a ride home and talked a little about her mission in Italy. She had a lot of great advice ❀ We went with Sister Stewart to teach this lady who had come to church a few days before and put her on date to be baptized. Her name is Sylvia and she’s 92 and said she’d “be honored.”
When we came home, there was a note from UPS telling Sister Heugly that it was their last attempt dropping off a package and that they were sending it back to Utah. She was discouraged (they were her snow boots), but we left the apartment to go check up on some potentials and someone honked at us. It was the UPS man! He recognized us (which was amazing) and Sister Heugly got her boots!
Dinner at the Farnsworth’s (attempted to make wedding bouquets) and weekly planning ’til 11 pm. πŸ˜›

THURSDAY we door knocked in the rain/30 degrees all day. This guy was so busy going off on Anti that he didn’t even say hi to his 3 kids and wife who walked through the door!
Had dinner with an older less active lady and her nonmember husband who just came back to town from her other home in another state! She may be our new Sister Sun πŸ™‚ She really likes Project Runway and it’s hard to focus πŸ˜‰

FRIDAY we went to go teach Sylvia, but this random lady at the assisted living center wouldn’t let us see her so that was awesome (NOT). So we door knocked all day. Got to visit Amanda and the girls for a bit and did family home evening with them. That was nice. ❀

SATURDAY we had a craft making activity with the Holt Ward and Amanda brought the girls πŸ™‚ I did some proxy crafts for people who couldn’t make it.

SUNDAY we attended a baptism after church for one of the kids in the ward. I was at church for a total of 8 hours!

To close, here’s my scripture and I hope you all have a good week ❀

Love, Sister Harrison xoxoxo

John 4:35 Say not ye, There are yet four months, and then cometh harvest? behold, I say unto you, Lift up your eyes, and look on the fields; for they are white already to harvest.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Sister Kathy Kruger November 19, 2015 — 11:42 pm

    Sister Harrison , I had a wonderful time today with your visit , I have read your letters from Lansing it was great but mostly I want to say I really love the scripture you left with us I have decided to get index cards and file box and when missionaries leave special scriptures I want to write them down and who gave it to me and that way you will always stay in my heart. I love you ,and appreciate everything you have done with me on the church Sister Harrison I do pray that you and I will continue our relationship when your mission is done’!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

