Final Transfer

12592744_10208393684344911_683252736450902141_n.jpgHi Friends and Family,

Monday we got to spend the morning with the Lansing Sisters. I really appreciate how down to earth they are. ❀
I went to Qdoba for the first time for lunch and got in trouble for putting my hands all over the glass.
The District all went bowling together!

Tuesday Sister Heugly was sick in bed and Sister Held and her husband pulled a Secret Santa and dropped off a sparkly Christmas tree from Hawaii. ❀
I went to a dinner appointment while she remained with a member which was really different because usually we are always together but after we went on Splits (visiting less actives with a member of the Relief Society). It’s really brought unity to the ward and helped the sisters get to know each other better πŸ™‚ I’m thankful it has been a blessing to the ward.

Wednesday we had District Meeting which was on how to be a Preach my Gospel missionary. (PMG is a handbook for missionary service.) Sister Heugly and I have been trying to have brief lessons with the members and practice teaching the Restoration so they can pray and ponder about friends of theirs that we could teach. We visited a younger couple that we don’t get a chance to interact with much and it was an amazing experience! I asked a question (advice) that I wasn’t planning to but he spirit prompted, and they were so helpful! Our sweet recent convert, Amanda Webster, blessed us with dinner at a Thai food restaurant! πŸ™‚ That’s one thing she wanted to do before she moved, but unfortunately was unable too at the time. πŸ™‚ I’ve developed a new love for pineapple! πŸ˜€

Thursday was pretty chill. We volunteered at the Family History center and had a picnic lunch with one of our friends from the ward. πŸ™‚

We did a lot of door knocking and an old lady answered the door and said “What’s the password?!” That was probably one of the funnier things that have happened while tracting in a while.

Friday we had a lesson with a new investigator Ling Ching and put her on date to be baptized! Now we just have to get her 10 year old daughter Sunny and her husband on board πŸ˜‰ It was also Sister Heugly’s 20th birthday! We got transfer calls and I will be dying here (finishing off my mission in this area.) That will make 9 months (half my mission) in one ward!

Saturday we had a very spontaneous day and put former investigator Sylvia back on date to be baptized! πŸ˜€ We saw a bunch of less actives and had a belated birthday dinner with the Elders at Sister Kelley’s πŸ™‚
Sister Held and her friend gave us some things to decorate our apartment with for Christmas, so I made Sister H stay in the living room while I hung garland beads from our bathroom doorway to ornaments above our bed which is actually quite dangerous because they keep falling of the wall while we’re asleep and I’m afraid I’m gonna roll over on one and crush it and get glass in my eye, so I took them down.

Sunday’s sacrament meeting programs was centered around missionary work and the talks were well done. We subbed the 8 year old primary class and joined the missionaries in the stake at the Stake Christmas Open House and Concert. There were some nonmembers there which I thought was really awesome! πŸ˜€

Hope you all have a great week! Remember the reason for the season! #ASaviorisBorn

Love, Sister Harrison ❀

“…The prayer should arise in your heart, β€œO Lord, may it be so; may I have power through thy Spirit to touch the hearts of these thy people? May I say something to save these souls?” -Lorenzo Snow

Leave a Reply

